Cardiff International Sports Campus VLOG

Welcome to my new Vlog (Video Blog). Each week I will be giving you a visual update on some major developments happening in our fantastic city.

This week I am featuring Cardiff International Sports Campus at Leckwith Stadium where we have set up a really exciting partnership with Cardiff and Vale College and Cardiff City House of Sport.

Working together we are able to ensure this fantastic sports facility is used to its full potential.

I believe it’s vitally important to invest in sports provision in Cardiff so that young people of all ages are engaged with sport.

In my video I talk to Steve Borley – Director of Cardiff City House of Sport – who believes that the new campus is unique in Wales.

Steve says the campus complements existing indoor facilities helping the sports community in Cardiff while boosting the city’s education provision. He also believes that our innovative scheme will be copied in other parts of Wales.

I hope that you enjoy my video.

 

Diolch,

 

Phil.